In 1989 a small group of people purchased an old Methodist Episcopal church that had been abandoned for 30 years. After 8 months of renovation, the church was reopened, and the first service held there was on Palm Sunday in 1990.
Built in 1854, the church is a fine example of an old post and beam building with a wooden steeple. We have attempted to keep the building in its original condition as much as possible. The stained glass windows are from 1919, along with tin ceilings and carpeting from railroad cars hand sewed into a large carpet. The pews and pulpit and altar rail are from 1854. The bell in the bell tower has a casting date of 1854. In 2009, an addition was constructed on the north side of the sanctuary to accommodate our growing membership. The addition matches the original design perfectly, from the new tin ceiling to the stained glass windows that were recreated by some very talented members of our congregation.
Take a listen to some of the church's history, and take a step back into time!